Book Reviews

Helping you find literature worth reading
Home /  Reviews /  Book Reviews

All Book Reviews

Keeping it Kinky tries to provide as many book reviews as possible. Literature in this section ranges from fictional entertainment to factual information and covers topics such as BDSM, kink, sexual orientation, sexual identity, relationship styles, and LGBTQ. This section will continue to grow so keep checking back! The books are currently sorted alphabetically by title but scroll to the bottom of the page for some other options to sort the reviews. Enjoy!

A Caress of Twilight partial book cover
A Caress of Twilight
Kashiko | July 24, 2014
Book 2 of the Merry Gentry Series by Laurell K. Hamilton. The faerie princess continues her fight to survive...
Caress of Twilight Review
A Kiss of Shadows partial book cover
A Kiss of Shadows
Kashiko | October 30, 2013
Book 1 of the Merry Gentry Series. Meet Merry Gentry, a half blood faerie and princess in line for the throne...
Kiss of Shadows Review
A Caress of Twilight partial book cover
A Stroke of Midnight
Kashiko | February 26, 2014
Book 4 of the Merry Gentry Series by Laurell K. Hamilton.
Stroke of Midnight Review
BDSM Why Am I Kinky partial book cover
BDSM Why Am I Kinky?
Kashiko | April 4, 2016
An overview of the BDSM basics
Why Am I Kinky Review
Broken book cover
Broken
Kashiko | September 9, 2016
Jessica is a student forced into prostitution to stay in school
Broken Review
Cait and the Devil partial book cover
Cait and the Devil
Kashiko | November 3, 2014
Cait is a simple country girl married off to a Duke with a questionable reputation
Cait & the Devil Review
Dear RJ partial book cover
Dear RJ
Kashiko | November 1, 2011
A comprehensive guide to 24/7 Master and slave relationships
Dear RJ Review
Erotic Surrender partial book cover
Erotic Surrender
Kashiko | June 23, 2012
A look at sensual female submission to masculine Dominance
Erotic Surrender Review
Ethical Slut partial book cover
Ethical Slut
Smashley | October 17, 2011
An exploration of poly relationships and how to make it work.
Ethical Slut Review
Getting to Yes partial book cover
Getting to Yes
Kashiko | September 14, 2012
All about communication and negotiation without giving up what is really important to you
Getting to Yes Review
History & Arts of the Dominatrix partial book cover
History & Arts of the Dominatrix
Kashiko | May 27, 2015
The trail of dominant women through history
History of Dominatrix Review
Hot Sex Tips, Tricks, & Licks partial book cover
Hot Sex
Kashiko | November 8, 2015
Tips, tricks, and licks. This book provides sizzling touch & tongue techniques for amazing orgasms
Hot Sex Review

Donate Your Book
Are you an author? Would you like your work reviewed by us? What types of books do we accept? We are interested in entertainment or instructional pieces. The important thing is the subject matter and intended audience of your literature. If your book is about BDSM, kink, sexual orientation, relationship styles, sexual identity, or LGBTQ we would be happy to read and review your work for our fan base. Get your creative work out there and get it reviewed! Contact us for more information.
Want to Do Reviews?
We try to provide a varied perspective and objective approach to reviews so the more people we have reviewing books the better! If you are interested in joining our team of reviews please contact us for more information.